Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SINO BIOPHARMACEUTICAL LIMITED 中國生物製藥有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
Website: www.sinobiopharm.com
(Stock code: 1177)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT PROGRESS UPDATE ON THE "SHARE PURCHASE PLAN FOR AN AGGREGATE AMOUNT OF NOT EXCEEDING HK\$1 BILLION"

Reference is made to the announcement of Sino Biopharmaceutical Limited (the "Company") dated 3 October 2023 (the "Announcement") in relation to the adoption of the Share Purchase Plan. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meaning as defined in the Announcement.

The Board of the Company announces that from 3 October 2023 to 24 January 2024, the Company has purchased an aggregate of 78,400,000 Shares under the Share Purchase Plan for an aggregate consideration of approximately HK\$233,985,000, with remaining Share Purchase Amount of approximately HK\$766,015,000.

Based on the confidence in the future development prospects of the Company and the recognition of its value, after consideration of factors such as the operating conditions, financial situation, future profitability and the remuneration policy of the Company on the whole, the Company intends to lift investor sentiment and enhance shareholder returns through the Share Purchase Plan. The Company will continue to implement the current Share Purchase Plan in the future depending on the market conditions.

By order of the Board
Sino Biopharmaceutical Limited
Tse, Theresa Y Y
Chairwoman

Hong Kong, 24 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises seven executive directors, namely Ms. Tse, Theresa Y Y, Mr. Tse Ping, Ms. Cheng Cheung Ling, Mr. Tse, Eric S Y, Mr. Tse Hsin, Mr. Tian Zhoushan and Ms. Li Mingqin and five independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Lu Zhengfei, Mr. Li Dakui, Ms. Lu Hong, Mr. Zhang Lu Fu and Dr. Li Kwok Tung Donald.