Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SINO BIOPHARMACEUTICAL LIMITED 中國生物製藥有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) Website: www.sinobiopharm.com (Stock code: 1177)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT SHARE PURCHASE PURSUANT TO RESTRICTED SHARE AWARD SCHEME

Reference is made to the announcement of Sino Biopharmaceutical Limited (the "**Company**") dated 5 January 2018 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the adoption of the restricted share award scheme (the "**Scheme**") by the Company. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

On 19 December 2023, the Trustee further purchased 5,000,000 Shares from the market to hold on trust for the benefit of the Selected Participants pursuant to the terms and conditions of the Scheme Rules. Details of the Shares purchased on 19 December 2023 by the Trustee are as follows:

Total number of Shares purchased:	5,000,000 Shares
Percentage of the Shares purchased to the existing	Approximately 0.027%
total number of Shares in issue:	
Average consideration per Share:	Approximately HK\$3.12
Total consideration of Shares purchased:	Approximately HK\$15,600,000

The Board will from time to time review and determine at its absolute discretion such number of Shares to be awarded to the Selected Participants with such vesting conditions as it may deem appropriate and the number of Shares to be further purchased from the market under the Scheme.

Hong Kong, 19 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises seven executive directors, namely Ms. Tse, Theresa Y Y, Mr. Tse Ping, Ms. Cheng Cheung Ling, Mr. Tse, Eric S Y, Mr. Tse Hsin, Mr. Tian Zhoushan and Ms. Li Mingqin and five independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Lu Zhengfei, Mr. Li Dakui, Ms. Lu Hong, Mr. Zhang Lu Fu and Dr. Li Kwok Tung Donald.