Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SINO BIOPHARMACEUTICAL LIMITED 中國生物製藥有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) Website: www.sinobiopharm.com (Stock code: 1177)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## PROGRESS ON THE "SHARE PURCHASE PLAN FOR AN AGGREGATE AMOUNT OF NOT EXCEEDING HK\$1 BILLION"

Reference is made to the announcement of Sino Biopharmaceutical Limited (the "**Company**") dated 3 October 2023 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the adoption of the Share Purchase Plan by the Company. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The Board of the Company announces that from 3 October 2023 to 30 October 2023, the Company has purchased an aggregate of 26,900,000 Shares under the Share Purchase Plan for a total consideration of approximately HK\$72,885,000, with the remaining Share Purchase Amount of approximately HK\$927,115,000.

Based on the confidence in the future development prospects of the Company and the recognition of its value, the Company intends to boost investors' confidence and enhance shareholders' return through the Share Purchase Plan, after taking into account the Company's operating conditions, financial position, future profitability as well as remuneration policy and other factors. The Company will continue to implement the current Share Purchase Plan in the future subject to market conditions.

By order of the Board Sino Biopharmaceutical Limited Tse, Theresa Y Y Chairwoman

Hong Kong, 30 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises seven executive directors, namely Ms. Tse, Theresa Y Y, Mr. Tse Ping, Ms. Cheng Cheung Ling, Mr. Tse, Eric S Y, Mr. Tse Hsin, Mr. Tian Zhoushan and Ms. Li Mingqin and five independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Lu Zhengfei, Mr. Li Dakui, Ms. Lu Hong, Mr. Zhang Lu Fu and Dr. Li Kwok Tung Donald.