Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SINO BIOPHARMACEUTICAL LIMITED 中國生物製藥有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) Website: www.sinobiopharm.com (Stock code: 1177)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT CATEGORY I ANTI-TUMOUR INNOVATIVE MEDICINE FHND5071 OBTAINED APPROVAL FOR CLINICAL TRIAL

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Sino Biopharmaceutical Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that "FHND5071", a Category I anti-tumor innovative medicine self-developed by the Group, has been approved by the National Medical Products Administration of China for clinical trial for the treatment of advanced solid tumour. In addition, the product has been submitted to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for clinical trials in the United States.

FHND5071 is a new selective inhibitor of RET (rearranged during transfection) developed by research team of the Group using computer-aided drug design and traditional drug design methods, and through medical chemistry structure-activity analysis, structural optimization and in vitro and in vivo bioactivity and DMPK (Drug Metabolism and Pharmacokinetics) screening. FHND5071 is characterised by longer in vivo efficacy, higher tumour tissue distribution rate and lower effective dose, and can cross the blood-brain barrier to act on primary tumours or tumors that metastasized to the central nervous system.

By order of the Board Sino Biopharmaceutical Limited Tse, Theresa Y Y *Chairwoman*

Hong Kong, 29 March 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises nine executive directors, namely Ms. Tse, Theresa Y Y, Mr. Tse Ping, Ms. Cheng Cheung Ling, Mr. Tse, Eric S Y, Mr. Tse Hsin, Mr. Li Yi, Mr. Wang Shanchun, Mr. Tian Zhoushan and Ms. Li Mingqin, and five independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Lu Zhengfei, Mr. Li Dakui, Ms. Lu Hong, Mr. Zhang Lu Fu and Dr. Li Kwok Tung Donald.