Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SINO BIOPHARMACEUTICAL LIMITED 中國生物製藥有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

Website: www.sinobiopharm.com

(Stock code: 1177 and Bond code: 40150)

REPURCHASE OF EURO750,000,000 ZERO COUPON CONVERTIBLE BONDS DUE 2025

This announcement is made by the board of directors (the "Board") of Sino Biopharmaceutical Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 37.48(a) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 23 January 2020 and 17 February 2020 (the "Announcements") in relation to the issue of EURO750,000,000 zero coupon convertible bonds due 2025 (the "Bonds") by the Company. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

After announcement by the Company on 4 May 2022, the Company further repurchased Bonds in accordance with the terms and conditions of the Bonds. As of 20 May 2022, the Company has repurchased Bonds having a cumulative principal amount of EURO157,768,000 in total (the "**Repurchased Bonds**"), representing approximately 21.0% of the principal amount of the Bonds originally issued. The Bonds further repurchased by the Company will be cancelled as soon as practicable. Following cancellation of the Repurchased Bonds, principal amount of the Bonds remains outstanding will be EURO592,232,000.

By order of the Board
Sino Biopharmaceutical Limited
Tse, Theresa Y Y
Chairwoman

Hong Kong, 20 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises nine executive directors, namely Ms. Tse, Theresa Y Y, Mr. Tse Ping, Ms. Cheng Cheung Ling, Mr. Tse, Eric S Y, Mr. Tse Hsin, Mr. Li Yi, Mr. Wang Shanchun, Mr. Tian Zhoushan and Ms. Li Mingqin and five independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Lu Zhengfei, Mr. Li Dakui, Ms. Lu Hong, Mr. Zhang Lu Fu and Dr. Li Kwok Tung Donald.