Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SINO BIOPHARMACEUTICAL LIMITED 中國生物製藥有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
Website: www.sinobiopharm.com
(Stock code: 1177)

CHANGE OF VENUE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND SPECIAL ARRANGEMENTS FOR ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

CHANGE OF VENUE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the notice of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Sino Biopharmaceutical Limited (the "Company") dated 29 April 2022 (the "Notice of AGM") regarding the annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM") to be held at 11:00 a.m. on Monday, 6 June 2022 at 43-44/F, North Tower of CP Center, Jia 10 Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, China.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company announces that the venue of the AGM will be changed to Room 4109, 41/F, Office Tower, Convention Plaza, 1 Harbour Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong. Except for the change of the venue of the AGM, all information including the date and time of the AGM as stated in the Notice of AGM would remain unchanged. The form of proxy for use at the AGM issued together with the Notice of AGM remains valid. Shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") who intend to attend the AGM should be aware of the aforesaid change of venue.

The venue of the AGM is changed in view of the uncertainty brought about by the COVID-19 pandemic situation in Beijing and in accordance with the requirements of the relevant pandemic prevention and control measures to avoid group gathering and to safeguard the health and safety of Shareholders and other participants of the meeting.

SPECIAL ARRANGEMENTS FOR ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Precautionary Measures

To minimize the risk of spread of COVID-19, the Company will take the following precautionary measures at the AGM, including:

- compulsory body temperature check for all attendees;
- compulsory wearing of surgical face masks throughout the AGM;
- prohibition from admittance to the venue of the AGM if the attendee has a fever or exhibits flu-like symptoms;
- no gift, refreshment or drinks will be provided; and
- maintaining appropriate distancing and spacing in line with the guidance from the HKSAR Government and as such, the Company may limit the number of attendees at the AGM as may be necessary to avoid over-crowding.

Any person who does not comply with the above precautionary measures or is subject to any HKSAR Government prescribed quarantine may be denied entry into the venue of the AGM.

In light of the continuing risks posed by COVID-19, the Company strongly advises Shareholders to appoint the chairman of the AGM as their proxy to vote according to their indicated voting instructions as an alternative to attending the meeting in person.

Live Online Broadcast

Shareholders will also be able to attend and participate in the AGM through SPOT, an e-Meeting System provided by Tricor Tengis Limited, the Company's Branch Share Registrar in Hong Kong.

The live online broadcast can broaden the reach of the AGM to Shareholders who do not wish to attend physically due to concerns about attending events under the current COVID-19 pandemic situation and to overseas Shareholders who are unable to attend the AGM physically. The e-Meeting System will open approximately 30 minutes prior to the commencement of the AGM for Shareholders to log in from any location with access to the internet with mobile phones, tablets or computer devices. Through SPOT, the registered Shareholders/proxies or corporate representatives will be able to view the live online broadcast of the AGM and submit questions online during the AGM, but will not be able to vote online. Relevant information on login credentials to access the e-Meeting including the username and password for participating in the AGM has been sent to each registered Shareholder under a notification letter together with the circular of the Company dated 29 April 2022. Any registered Shareholder who has not received the letter by Wednesday, 1 June 2022 should reach out to the Company's Branch Share Registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited for assistance.

For non-registered Shareholders whose shares are held by banks, brokers, custodians or Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited who wish to attend the AGM online, they should liaise with their banks, brokers, custodians or Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited (individually, the "Intermediary") (as the case may be) to appoint you as proxies or authorised representatives to participate in the AGM by way of live online broadcast and you will be asked to provide your email address to your Intermediary. Details regarding the AGM arrangements including login credentials to access the e-Meeting System will be despatched by the Company's Branch Share Registrar to the email address of the non-registered Shareholders provided by the Intermediary. Any non-registered Shareholder who has provided an email address through the relevant Intermediary for this purpose but has not received the login credentials by email by 9:00 a.m. on Monday, 6 June 2022 should reach out to the Company's Branch Share Registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited for assistance.

If Shareholders have any questions relating to the AGM, please contact Tricor Tengis Limited, the Company's Branch Share Registrar in Hong Kong, as follows:

Tricor Tengis Limited Level 54, Hopewell Centre 183 Queen's Road East Hong Kong Email: is-enquiries@hk.tricorglobal.com

Telephone: (852) 2980 1333 Facsimile: (852) 2810 8185

By order of the Board
Sino Biopharmaceutical Limited
Tse, Theresa Y Y
Chairwoman

Hong Kong, 20 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises nine executive directors, namely Ms. Tse, Theresa Y Y, Mr. Tse Ping, Ms. Cheng Cheung Ling, Mr. Tse, Eric S Y, Mr. Tse Hsin, Mr. Li Yi, Mr. Wang Shanchun, Mr. Tian Zhoushan and Ms. Li Mingqin and five independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Lu Zhengfei, Mr. Li Dakui, Ms. Lu Hong, Mr. Zhang Lu Fu and Dr. Li Kwok Tung Donald.